Home                       Citizens Against Ugly Street Spam     

Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend
Top General General topic #5225
View in linear mode

Subject: "Is this web site local.. " Previous topic | Next topic
popsFri Apr-11-08 04:47 PM
Member since Mar 02nd 2007
879 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy listClick to send message via ICQ
"Is this web site local.. "
Fri Apr-11-08 04:49 PM by pops

          

Seen these signs floating around Las Vegas area code 702..
Can the web site domain be located? I know some sharkies can locate the domain in other countries... How about this one?

He's one of the prolific spammers here. I'm guessing it was placed by the actual owner, a freelancer.

wevl

Attachment #1, (jpg file)

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
RE: Is this web site local..
Apr 11th 2008
1
RE: Is this web site local..
Apr 11th 2008
2
      RE: Is this web site local..
Apr 11th 2008
3
           RE: Is this web site local..
Apr 11th 2008
4
                RE: Is this web site local..
Apr 12th 2008
5
Can't you see the sign?
Apr 12th 2008
6
RE: Can't you see the sign?
Apr 12th 2008
7
      RE: Can't you see the sign?
Apr 16th 2008
8
           RE: Can't you see the sign?
Apr 17th 2008
9

HipsterDoofusFri Apr-11-08 05:16 PM
Member since Apr 07th 2007
18 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#1. "RE: Is this web site local.. "
In response to Reply # 0


          

http://www.betterwhois.com/ is easy to use.

ZA is South Africa.

------------------------------------------------

Registrant:
Primedia Broadcasting (Pty) Ltd
PO Box 5572
Rivonia, Gauteng 2128
ZA

Domain Name: 702.COM

Administrative Contact:
Till, Ryan ryant@primedia.co.za
PO Box 5572
Rivonia, Gauteng 2128
ZA
+27 11 506 3200 fax: +27 11 506 3191

Technical Contact:
The Internet Solution dns-admin@IS.CO.ZA
Internet Solution
Private Bag x163
Bryanston, Gauteng 2021
ZA
+27 11 575 0055 fax: +27 11 388 3425

Record expires on 19-Jun-2008.
Record created on 20-Jun-1996.
Database last updated on 11-Apr-2008 19:15:04 EDT.

Domain servers in listed order:

JUPITER.IS.CO.ZA
TITAN.IS.CO.ZA
DEMETER.IS.CO.ZA

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

    
NorthSagamoreHeightsFri Apr-11-08 05:42 PM
Member since Jan 07th 2006
71 posts
Click to send private message to this authorClick to add this author to your buddy list
#2. "RE: Is this web site local.. "
In response to Reply # 1


          

Weird... www . 702 . com forwards to www . 702 . co . za (that's not the weird part)...

which is a website for a talk radio station in South Africa!

What would a ZA station gain by advertising in Vegas?

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

        
DenverSharkFri Apr-11-08 06:09 PM
Charter member
1975 posts
Click to send private message to this authorClick to add this author to your buddy list
#3. "RE: Is this web site local.. "
In response to Reply # 2


          

Sounds like a "meet the South African girl of your dreams" scam... just send us $500...


DenverShark

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

            
popsFri Apr-11-08 08:32 PM
Member since Mar 02nd 2007
879 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy listClick to send message via ICQ
#4. "RE: Is this web site local.. "
In response to Reply # 3
Fri Apr-11-08 08:35 PM by pops

          

His M.O. is these cheap homemade signs. There isn't many. There usually scattered and follow other spam routes. If I try the web site, it might take over the computer, scammers.

wevl

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

                
IllegalSignsSat Apr-12-08 07:31 AM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
180 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#5. "RE: Is this web site local.. "
In response to Reply # 4


          

Maybe the idiot that made the signs got the numbers wrong.

Illegal Signs in Austin

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

SpamSharkSat Apr-12-08 10:14 AM
Member since Nov 10th 2006
670 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#6. "Can't you see the sign? "
In response to Reply # 0


          

<<702..Can the web site domain be located?>>

The domain name is: INeedAGirlFriend702.com

It has a private registration. However, the person named Mike Benard is looking for a girl friend. The site is self expalinatory and is not associated with any radio station.

<<I'm guessing it was placed by the actual owner,>>

Look like it.

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

    
IllegalSignsSat Apr-12-08 10:30 AM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
180 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#7. "RE: Can't you see the sign? "
In response to Reply # 6


          

>>The domain name is: INeedAGirlFriend702.com<<

LOL! I'd hate to see the beast that would respond to a sign like that!

Illegal Signs in Austin

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

        
popsWed Apr-16-08 01:14 AM
Member since Mar 02nd 2007
879 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy listClick to send message via ICQ
#8. "RE: Can't you see the sign? "
In response to Reply # 7


          

My money was on Spamshark, I was waiting for your response. That domain makes sense. I guess you really got to read into the sign.

Cant find the spammer in white pages. Back to ground zero.

wevl

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

            
IllegalSignsThu Apr-17-08 07:58 AM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
180 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#9. "RE: Can't you see the sign? "
In response to Reply # 8


          

Get a girlie sounding email address on Yahoo and respond to the web site and see where it leads.

Illegal Signs in Austin

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Top General General topic #5225 Previous topic | Next topic
Powered by DCForum+ Version 1.27
Copyright 1997-2003 DCScripts.com