Home                       Citizens Against Ugly Street Spam     

Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend
Top General General topic #458
View in linear mode

Subject: "ebusinessforyou.net" Previous topic | Next topic
burbinatorWed Dec-05-01 09:26 AM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
170 posts
Click to send private message to this authorClick to add this author to your buddy list
"ebusinessforyou.net"


          

Hi,

I have noticed a number of bandit signs where the URL (such as
www.makebigchecks.com) traces back to ebusinessforyou.net.
The Sam Spade site shows the name and address behind
makebigchecks, but no e-mail address for the individual (see
samspade.org/t/lookat?a=www.makebigchecks.com). There is a
contact address of support@ebusineesforyou.net which clearly belongs to
those upstream of the local mule street spammers. However, if you can
plow through the culprit web site without barfing, there is always the
guest book, as well as a live "report@<site>" e-mail address, such as:

report@makebigchecks.com

I usually send a polite message to these individuals telling them to
stop littering and consider suing their upstream contact for fraud.

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

SignsharkThu Dec-06-01 06:26 PM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
39 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#1. "RE: ebusinessforyou.net"
In response to Reply # 0


          

There's a few other "web fronts" that the HerbaLife distributors use.

Jaguar Marketing in West Jordan, Utah www.jaguarpromotions.com which, by the way is in deliquent status because it failed to refile the corporation


Attitudeink.net is a very big Web front" in St George, Utah.

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

SpamHaterFri Dec-07-01 06:40 AM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
11 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#2. "RE: ebusinessforyou.net"
In response to Reply # 0


          

ebusinessforyou.net is hooked up with "Newest Way to Wealth", the head vampire of many sign spammers, operating out of Federal Way, Washington.

They have figured out a way to use Herbalife to make money off of these dumbasses, by selling them outrageously expensive webhosting and the actual signs as well.

Take a look at the "Newest Way to Wealth" website:

https://quickcashnow.com/register/reg.html

"Primary Web Site with Domain Name - $459.00 for setup and first 6 months hosting. $150 for hosting each 6 months thereafter. (Address will be www.yourname.com)."

You can get the same services for $10-$20 a month anywhere!

This thread talks about finding out that a spammer has ordered signs from these people:

http://www.causs.org/htdocs/dcforum/DCForumID60/297.html

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

    
RedstoneFri Dec-07-01 07:50 AM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
1206 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#3. "RE: ebusinessforyou.net"
In response to Reply # 2


          


>"Primary Web Site with Domain Name - $459.00 for setup and first 6 months hosting. $150 for hosting each 6 months thereafter. (Address will be www.yourname.com)."
>
Well, well, this kind of shoots holes in the statements of some of our "visitors" who preachon and on about how Herbalife has saved so many poor, destitute people from the welfare lines, doesn't it?

Expensive webhosting + 800 number + sign cost + gasoline, etc makes this a pretty damned expensive "business" to get into, doesn't it?

Redstone

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

        
GreatWhite-BHFri Dec-07-01 11:09 AM
Charter member
2670 posts
Click to send private message to this authorClick to add this author to your buddy list
#4. "RE: ebusinessforyou.net"
In response to Reply # 3


          

>Expensive webhosting + 800 number + sign cost + gasoline, etc makes this a pretty damned expensive "business" to get into, doesn't it? >

Darned sure does, when you consider the signs are running somewhere around five bucks apiece and only last less than twenty-four hours. The signs are supposedly the revenue generator in the first place.


GreatWhite-BH (GW)
No.Texas Chapter - CAUSS
signbuster@mail.com

GW

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Top General General topic #458 Previous topic | Next topic
Powered by DCForum+ Version 1.27
Copyright 1997-2003 DCScripts.com