|
>One of the HerbaLifers recently said they were not >allowed to use the name HerbaLife. >Even the web sites don't use the name.
Some of them do if you look closely. Take a look at the web page of my pet spammer at http://LMHomeBody.com/ and his recent clone at http://ImagineAChange.com/ (Turn off sound; the music is horrible.) You won't find HerbaLife on the rendered page, but view the source and you will see
meta name="KEYWORDS" content="Opportunity, Work at Home, Work from Home, Herbalife, Multi level marketing, MLM, Network Marketing, Cash, Income, Extra Income, Part-time work, Full-time work, Home-based business, Home office, Distributorship, Mail-order, direct mail, vitamins, health products, personal care products, career"
A google search turns up other (geographically distant) clones such as cultivatesuccess.com, tickettofortune.com, and earnincomehere.com. Sometimes the pictures are different; otherwise the sites are identical.
The domain names appear to be registered to the local dupes, but the admin and technical contact for all of those sites is eBusinessforyou.net, Inc. 532 Baltimore Blvd., Suite 311C Westminster, MD 21157
|