Home                       Citizens Against Ugly Street Spam     

Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend
Top General General topic #1297
View in linear mode

Subject: "New spammer: servicerd.com" Previous topic | Next topic
uglylitterMon Jun-17-02 01:17 PM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
230 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
"New spammer: servicerd.com"


          

There are two new, large, homemade signs on Interstate 5 near Salem, Oregon. Both point to "servicerd.com".

That website is a single uncompleted page with a banner ad for the web firm for the developer and another ad for one of that developer's other sites.

I called the owner and he claims his site is going to be a "yellow pages for businesses, except only on the web." To me it looks like a half-baked idea by a nitwit.

His signs will be coming down.

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

DenverSharkMon Jun-17-02 02:28 PM
Charter member
1975 posts
Click to send private message to this authorClick to add this author to your buddy list
#1. "RE: New spammer: servicerd.com"
In response to Reply # 0


          

Hi, UL:

Sounds a lot like www.evergreen411.com . We had a big go-round with the rather flaky owner of this company. They couldn't understand why people (let alone Code Enforcement) disliked illegal signs and wanted to take them down. See the evergreen411 threads in the Colorado forum.

DenverShark

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Top General General topic #1297 Previous topic | Next topic
Powered by DCForum+ Version 1.27
Copyright 1997-2003 DCScripts.com