Home                       Citizens Against Ugly Street Spam     

Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend
Top Regional Utah topic #206
View in linear mode

Subject: "richparentsathome.com pad spam" Previous topic | Next topic
tigersharkTue Jul-15-08 01:17 PM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
204 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
"richparentsathome.com pad spam"


          

Here's a real sleazy one for you, shady all the way through.

Another extra income opportunity spammer, placed a pad of about fifty, the pad was backed with a magnet so it would stick to the traffic light pole I would find it on, and I pulled this one from the NE corner of University Avenue (US-189) and Provo's 100 North.

Want Extra Freedom?
Create $10K a Month!
Proven at-home system, local mentor
1-800-489-8296

Richparentsathome.com

WHOIS: (registered using a very sleazy method, private registration, usually is a sign the registrant is slezzy and is otherwise not to be trusted).

Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: RICHPARENTSATHOME.COM
Created on: 30-Nov-07
Expires on: 30-Nov-08

DNS is at domaincontrol.com, and in trying to report email spam I've found the DNS is listed in the blacklists at http://www.rfc-ignorant.org/

Domains by Proxy is located at about Greenway and Hayden Roads in Scottsdale, approximately a short distance from the Loop 101 freeway, in fact, this is a UPS Store dropbox location, making it even more sleazy-looking. There are legitimate uses for UPS store mailboxes, but not for something with such a significant public trust as this.



Last Updated on: 30-Nov-07

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic

DenverSharkWed Jul-16-08 08:04 AM
Charter member
1975 posts
Click to send private message to this authorClick to add this author to your buddy list
#1. "RE: richparentsathome.com pad spam"
In response to Reply # 0


          

HiL

DomainsByProxy is a spin-off of Godaddy.com. It is a legitimate service of a legitimate company. Unfortunately, some illegitimate spammers use the service. CE can obtain access to the information in a DomainsByProxy account through legal procedures.

DenverShark

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

    
tigersharkWed Jul-16-08 07:13 PM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
204 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#2. "RE: richparentsathome.com pad spam"
In response to Reply # 1


          

True, GoDaddy's Domains By Proxy is legit, but not only do you see spam for sites registered with privacy through them, but you see alot of email spammers using them too. Much of what I've seen is all the male enhancement crap. But illegal prescription dispensing or counterfeit prescriptions, and the other shady stuff has been seen with this as their privacy as well.

If the spamvertised site ain't in China, it usually uses such a service.

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Top Regional Utah topic #206 Previous topic | Next topic
Powered by DCForum+ Version 1.27
Copyright 1997-2003 DCScripts.com