Home                       Citizens Against Ugly Street Spam     

Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend
Top Regional New York topic #1
View in linear mode

Subject: "New Shark" Previous topic | Next topic
MischSat Jul-07-01 03:44 PM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
1 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
"New Shark"


          

A new shark here, taking out spam in and around Rochester, NY.

Here's a few signs I pulled down today:
"Work from home $1000-$6000 PT/FT
1-800-304-4288
www.healthyandwealthy4u.com"
(There were two of those.)

and "Work at home
$1200-$5800/Mo
888-395-3202
freedomtomakemoney.com"

These signs were taken down from NY 15 (W. Henrietta Rd.) in Henrietta.

-Misch

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Replies to this topic
Subject Author Message Date ID
RE: New Shark
Jul 07th 2001
1
RE: New Shark
Jul 09th 2001
2
      RE: New Shark
Jul 09th 2001
3
           RE: Fritz Conrad
Jun 13th 2002
4
                RE: Fritz Conrad
Jun 13th 2002
5
RE: New Shark
Feb 15th 2003
6
RE: New Shark
Feb 16th 2003
7

BulldogSat Jul-07-01 06:18 PM
Member since Jan 06th 2006
86 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#1. "RE: New Shark"
In response to Reply # 0


          

>www.healthyandwealthy4u.com"

That domain name does not resolve.
Are you sure that you copied it correctly?



>freedomtomakemoney.com"

This domain is registered to:
Fritz Conrad
8346 South Helenic Lane
West Jordan, Utah 84088

That is the same address as the registrant for "attainurdreams.com" which appeared on some street spam that I reported to Fort Worth, TX, Code Compliance last week. Cynthia McGill is listed as the registrant for attainurdreams but ole Fritz is the tech and admin contact for both domains. They are probably near the top of this pyramid scheme.

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

    
Gulf SharkMon Jul-09-01 05:48 PM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
88 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#2. "RE: New Shark"
In response to Reply # 1


          

>This domain is registered to:
> Fritz Conrad
> 8346 South Helenic
>Lane
> West Jordan, Utah
> 84088

Many of the signs here in FL are also registered under this name.

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

        
BulldogMon Jul-09-01 08:45 PM
Member since Jan 06th 2006
86 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#3. "RE: New Shark"
In response to Reply # 2


          

>>This domain is registered to:
>> Fritz Conrad
>> 8346 South Helenic Lane
>> West Jordan, Utah
>> 84088
>
>Many of the signs here in
>FL are also registered under
>this name.

It looks like that is valid info.

* There is a residential telephone listing for F. L. Conrad in Bountiful, UT which is about 15-20 miles from West Jordan.

* The e-mail address listed in the domain registration is fritz@jaguarpromotions.com That e-mail address was used by a person using the name Casey Lenhart to post a message to a sled hockey discussion board.

* The City of West Jordan list of businesses opened in Aug 1999 includes:
JAGUAR MARKETING, LLC
LENHART CASEY C.
8346 S HELENIC LN
WEST JORDAN UT 84088-4752
HEALTH FOOD PRODUCTS
(801)280-0283
HOME OCCUPATION


  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

            
tweakerThu Jun-13-02 12:32 PM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
4 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#4. "RE: Fritz Conrad"
In response to Reply # 3


          

He is also the owner of bigdreams2reality.net, which has a lot of signs on Long Island. The local phone number they are putting on those signs is 718.707.1180

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

                
Gulf SharkThu Jun-13-02 09:03 PM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
88 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to view this author's profileClick to add this author to your buddy list
#5. "RE: Fritz Conrad"
In response to Reply # 4


          

His purpose in life seems to be laundering web site registrations so that the "new business owner" doesn't have to make their contact information public. Hopefully, he's now obsolete after the Herbalife ban on new signs which took place at the end of April.

Any new signs known to be posted after 4-31-2002 are in violation of Herbalife's new policy and should be documented and reported to them. (Almost ALL of these signs are in violation of local code enforcement ordinances and should be reported to your local CE office.)

GS

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

medicdaveSat Feb-15-03 08:44 PM
Member since Jan 02nd 2006
1 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this authorClick to add this author to your buddy list
#6. "RE: New Shark"
In response to Reply # 0


          

Hi Misch...

I'm a student over at RIT...just stumbed on this site by accident and it was a nice surprise to see someone else from Rochester is here...

Keep up the good work...

Dave

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

DenverSharkSun Feb-16-03 05:58 PM
Charter member
1975 posts
Click to send private message to this authorClick to add this author to your buddy list
#7. "RE: New Shark"
In response to Reply # 0


          

Hi, Mish:

Welcome to CAUSS! You are joining the ranks of sharks all over the country who strive to keep their neighborhoods and towns clean.

And, it's a great way to get exercise! Why, I removed dozens of illegal signs just today.

Let us know if we can help,

DenverShark

  

Alert Printer-friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Top Regional New York topic #1 Previous topic | Next topic
Powered by DCForum+ Version 1.27
Copyright 1997-2003 DCScripts.com